Pouting

After much consideration and hair pulling,  I am now sitting with my bottom lip stuck out in a pout. You see, I cut an entire chapter from the second manuscript. It was a favorite scene, darn it. However, I was forced to swallow my tears, and flush it down the drain (2000+ words). Why? Because, unfortunately, even though it was entertaining, no, it was freakin’ awesome … it didn’t move the story plot forward, and that is all that matters on the front lines of this war. So buck up, I told myself, then steeled my shoulders, and moved on. We have to do what we have to do for the sake of story.

2 responses to “Pouting

Whatcha think?

