The Goddess. This old post came to mind recently (repost)

Moon

I have been in the dark
The sliver of light to be
Pulling the oceans below
Turning so soft to see

A life of waxing is long
Though the waning is gone
My heart will be full
My path continues on

A boy was I in the dark
A man to be
In the next degree
Till is grown a matriarch

The girl I met was she
Now I know why she cried
Waiting for me to be
Truth that never lied

A  woman she has become
Light is waxing smooth
Knew I found the one
My full goddess which I swoon

In this fullness of our moon
Turning together to reveal

I am her, and she is I
A god with his goddess

A magical sky….

Moon

–The Goddess — Erik S. Lehman

5 responses to “The Goddess. This old post came to mind recently (repost)

Whatcha think?

