All is the only way to One

If we believe in one thing, we must then open the door to a plethora of possibilities, lest we become hypocritical. For the minute we say that someone else is wrong in their beliefs, is the minute we infuse doubt about our own beliefs. “What?” you say. Well, wouldn’t it be that if they are wrong, you could be wrong–we are all human. Believing in all means to relinquish the ego, and truly accept our own beliefs, without nose-in-the-air judgment. You see, it’s all found in books. Do you believe in Angels? Yes? Why? ‘Cause it says so on ancient pages? OK, I’ll accept that. Now tell me, are Angels the only ones deserving of wings? There are other ancient pages that say the Fae are with us. So why are Angels accepted, and other winged ones deemed to be merely tales for children? Is it any more strange than any other beliefs? Do you believe in a giant bearded man in the figurative sky who looks down upon all? Some say he had a son. OK, I’ll buy that. Now, what if he had brothers and sisters, lovers and friends, family up high to keep him company. What if He had other worlds under His rule … Hey … what if He is a She? Β Hmm? Gods and Goddesses, you see. It’s all out there to Be, like branches of a tree. Blessed and free … to the mind of the beholder.

All right now, thanks for listening to my 3:00 A.M. rambling while I battle a 101 degree temperature. Did the flu bake my mind? I wonder. No matter. This musing woke me up. So I went to the laptop and poured it out. And I just have one more thing to say. Nyquil: that shit doesn’t work–it’s almost 4:00 A.M. Well, I’m gonna ask Freyja for some help, yeah, and the Fae for some of that healing dust to give me sexy dreams. Why didn’t I thinka that before? Shame on me. All right, I’m outta here … Wheeeeeee! (I’ll catch up with you all later).

378756_2528136412358_1521870104_32742854_385328875_ntransparent

13 responses to “All is the only way to One

  1. Hope you feel better soon…I am under the weather too. But with the Fae at hand and sexy dreams, well I am feeling better already! Take care of that fever though. And Vicks VapoRub, the best on the chest! Now I am rambling, so back to bed I go. Blessings!

    Like

  2. cut an onion in half, put one on the kitchen counter, one by your bed…
    it will absorb the germs of your flu…( it works for me)
    honey and cinnamon….( I mix a teaspoon of honey with the real cinnamon (not the faux cinnamon) no allergies if you take cod liver oil too …
    sorry….I believe in Freya’s cures ….(smile)
    Hope you feel better soon….and you will….
    your rant is very interesting….notice how when our bodies feel bad
    we find spiritual whispers to distract us….i have always considered Fae Earth angels…best of both worlds, roots to keep them grounded and wings to fly with the Falcons…
    You feel better soo Erik….
    Take Care…You Matter….
    )0(
    BlessedBe
    maryrose

    Like

    • Ah, yes, thanks for those recomendations, I will gladly accept their help. And you are so right, spiritual whispers to distract us when we are distraught with pain. It’s funny you should mention the Falcon (smile). In fact, I have noticed a falcon’s call as I sat on the deck, looking out over the pine trees. She’s out there. Blessed Be, Mary Rose. And thanks again. )o(

      Like

      • when I was stationed at Ft.Lewis in washington, I used go to Oregon to soak up the energy of the Pines…I envy you *sigh* I love pines and their feel…they hug back with such strength….

        I hope you are feeling better…I can’t imagine you being sick for to long..I figure you are one that says “I don’t have time for this s,,,!” LOLs…
        the oinions have always worked for me as does the cinnamon and honey…
        not many like the smell of onions but it is a healing scent …

        yes She is out there with you ….a new opportunity is about to show up…
        get well so you can take the action needed when it knocks….

        sending wishes of wellness within a bubble…( I love blowing bubbles, I am waiting for morning to see what they do in 18F LOLs…I saw some really cool pictures of a mom and son that blew them…so incredibly fragile looking but strong too….the reflections were beautful… I can’t wait to do it…!

        Have a good evening Erik….feel better!
        Take Care….You Matter…
        )0(
        me

        Like

        • Yes, the pines, I am so thankful to be here among them now as they do lighten my soul.

          I do feel better, yes, and it seems you know me well; that is exactly what I say when illness attempts to invade my resolve. “I do not have time for this s…! So you might as well give up and let me be.” And it gets the message pretty quickly πŸ™‚

          I feel the new opportunity brewing as we speak … and I am completely ready to follow the destiny that she so desires for my life.

          Thanks for the bubbles of wishes, I’ll keep an eye out for them with a smile. I appreciate you, Lady Rose. Always. Blessings to you. )o(

          Like

  3. I knew I should have visited with my soup and honey. I do believe sexy dreams are a cure for almost everything. Sending you wishes for health and healing. And next time? Take me up on my offer to help move!!!

    Like

    • Thanks, little D. And yes, I might take you up on that next time, the help moving and the soup. πŸ™‚ It’s taking me a bit of time to get back on the writing horse, sumbitch won’t stand still long enough for me to hop up there. But I will break him.

      Like

Whatcha think?

