A stack of thoughts

Lounging on my couch with my coffee, I looked at the 512 pages of manuscript that sat on the coffee table, and I couldn’t help but think: Those pages were blank at one time. Just white paper from Walmart, purchased on sale for $3.99.Β My gawd, I did that?Β  It still amazes me when I see a stack of my thoughts in black and white. A quarter million words pieced together like a puzzle, breathing new life, new people, a new world, a new story that shall live eternally. I will die someday. It feels good to know that my thoughts are immortal, for they will live on bookcases through time. The brain is magnificent. Yessir, as soon as I finish this cup of coffee, I’m off to Walmart, for there waits another stack, another canvas that begs to breathe, that waits for a creator to infuse the gift of life. I love being a writer.

27 responses to “A stack of thoughts

    • I appreciate that, Morgan. It’s just my crazy mind spillin’ out a pondering. And I have to say, I am not even close to the poet you are. Your gift with words is mesmerizing. I read all your posts in fascination. I try to hit the like button on every one, but that just doesn’t seem to represent how they make me feel. Too many like-button pushes just makes me feel shallow, and in all honesty, I don’t know how to comment in such a way that would do your work justice. So I stay quiet, observing in the shadows. I hope you understand.

      Like

      • Wow! That is such an amazingly gracious comment, it is worth 1000 likes in my eyes πŸ™‚ THANK YOU ERIK ! Little do we know how we Inspire and Touch the lives and hearts of those around us. ..like you just did πŸ™‚

        Quiet is simply Jubilation Singing Inside:)

        Like

  1. Ah, the immortality of the written word. We might be used as a history experiment 300 years into the future, when English literature has died a death and text speak is the norm πŸ˜‰

    Like

    • Yes, I have often pondered the far future, and what our literature will mean to our descendants. Words and art represent our culture. Will we be the Mayans? That’s too deep a thought for this little brain of mine. I’ll just have some pleasure while I’m here. πŸ™‚

      Like

  2. I think anyone who sets pen to paper wants to be immortal….
    they may not think so…but somewhere within a whisper is trying to find
    the way to do what you have,….
    much success I wish for you, though I think you already have it…
    and coffee is what I need, I am way behind in bloggers…
    once again a pleasure to read your thoughts…they make me smile…
    Take Care…You Matter…
    )0(
    BlessedBe
    maryrose

    Like

Whatcha think?

