Time to ride the rumble

It’s a cold, cold day.
I need to ride the rumble.
To feel the wind biting my skin.
It lets me know I’m alive.
Be back in a bit … maybe.
My Deuce

37 responses to “Time to ride the rumble

  1. AND — when all else fails – just rev it up around those curves and bends (safety first mind) HMMM – one day – one day I will taste this experience. Cars are ok – something about a bike. (Oh lord – I can just picture this old grey haired gran mama roaring down the English country roads – as I will likely be by the time I get to do this! One of those things hey)

    Like

  2. I miss my Harley sometimes…
    but who knows what tomorrow will bring maybe another one LOLs…
    Hope you had fun….
    )0(

    Like

  3. Love the pic. I prefer the big bagger with sissy bar so I can snuggle down and take a nap on those long road trips. Yes, I do nap. Says a lot for feeling safe and secure with my driver, right? Load up, sunlight warming the black leather (or my white leather if it’s not too cold). Been riding with the same guy since I was 16. Married now 36 years. *smiles*

    Like

    • Ah, it’s so nice to hear that. Napping on a Harley. Not many realize that is possible. I will be getting this bike decked out with luggage and comfort in mind over the spring in preparation for a summer road trip. There is nothing better than the feel of sunlight warming the leathers. Thanks for this comment, I appreciate it. πŸ™‚

      Like

    • Thanks so much (sorry for the late reply, you know how it is when the weather warms and you got a bike πŸ™‚ I’m glad you like my steed. Please have a great 4th πŸ™‚

      Like

Whatcha think?

