Tired

Have you ever had that tired feeling, that feeling of why. Of course, we all have. It’s part of being human. I contemplate often, and it’s not always fluffy bunnies and flowers, lemmie tell ya. To be in the light is to recognize the dark. So the philosopher in me comes out occasionally, and I wonder why. What is this all for? Then the affirmations bombard from all directions. Affirmations are nice, don’t get me wrong. Oh, yes, can I have whipped cream with that. Thank you.ย Words are words, and too much melodrama makes me feel as though i’d eaten too many sweets; the words lose meaning and begin to make me ill. So much need to understand, that which cannot be understood. So much need for acceptance from others. Affirmations are nice to hear, but we don’t live in a vacuum, well, most of us. So I must wander alone at times, wake up and wonder “How did I get here?” And, “Does it even matter in the grand scheme?” Seriously, I was born, I learned, I walk around for awhile, then I go back from whence I came. Maybe my books will live on as I travel beyond, I sometimes think, or hope. Now, you might find this as a dark post, but it’s not. It’s a real post, about real feelings that I assume we all must bear at times. I am not depressed; I am exploring without fear. Now I must don my armor and write. If it be only for me. For, you see, ย it doesn’t matter if anyone ever reads a line I ever wrote. I’m tired. But that doesn’t matter. As long as this heart beats, I will find a way to love….

19 responses to “Tired

  1. I know exactly what you mean Erik. I sometimes wonder, “What the hell am I doing here?” But that is why writing is such a good avenue, it helps us to vent, helps us to focus and reminds us that we do exist, we do feel, we do wonder and we are not alone in this.

    Like

  2. These moments in life are intriguing, for me they are a lethargy, all that gravity pulling on my inner philosopher as if I am missing some important ingredient, sometimes a lost cell or sometimes a more vital piece of me. When it lifts, I am grateful for the feeling because it reminds me how rich our human experience is and drives me to achieve my dreams.

    Like

  3. Very true words, written from the heart. I guess we all feel this way sometimes, just wondering why and how and what for. Maybe we will find out someday, maybe we don’t. But that’s why we have to enjoy life as much as we can.
    Your last line is a absolute keeper btw. I always say as long as your heart beats, there is hope. But I like yours better. ๐Ÿ™‚
    Lots of love and hugzโ™ฅ

    Like

  4. Uggh – a familiar feeling. When words DO NOT matter –
    I like how you say it is not a depressed feeling – because it really isn’t.
    I wonder if it is just a deeper understanding of an old scroll that reads: ‘Meaningless, meaningless – There is nothing new under the sun’?
    A topic you touch on that I can ramble on for – well a lifetime. ๐Ÿ˜‰
    You express this well. (sorry, more affirmation to cringe at – ๐Ÿ˜€ )

    Like

    • It seems we’re all together on this spinning blue globe in the middle of everything. As bad as it sounds, I’m glad I’m not alone in this feeling. Yep, I like that old-scroll comparison. Thanks for being here with me ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

  5. a walk in the woods is always a way to renew our energy as well as our muses…
    or so I think….
    your words are far from dark….just real, thinking out loud….
    Take Care….You Matter…
    )0(
    maryrose

    Like

  6. I know that I’m never alone, but that doesn’t mean it isn’t hard sometimes. So I turn off my brain, trust my heart, get back on the horse all the while just somehow knowing there is a reason for why I am here tumbling around in this crazy world.

    Like

Whatcha think?

