Aegishjalmur shield on the Harley

Thought I’d post a pic of the runic stave on my Harley. It’s called the Aegishjalmur. It is a powerful symbol of protection, as well as the conquering of fear in your own mind. It has other meanings that apply to battle and such, but I am not one to use those meanings in my life. Runes have a personal meaning to all. It is up to us to ken the meaning that resonates with us. Here are the pics of Aegishjalmur (the helm of awe) on my fender. Click the pics for larger view.

02022014122
02022014121

10 responses to “Aegishjalmur shield on the Harley

  1. Erik, this is very cool and it actually made me curious as to whether or not anyone has purchased a bell for you to hang on your bike? Or for you does the Aegishjalmur serve the same purpose?

    Like

    • Nope, I haven’t been given one. I’m actually kinda surprised to hear you mention it πŸ™‚ But I’ll probably end up getting one myself, especially if I plan an extensive road trip. I do thank you for mentioning that, brings a smile to my face. πŸ™‚

      Like

Whatcha think?

