I’m a cat person

Most of my young childhood I was a dog person. Then at the age of twelve or so, this stray cat wandered up to me and began sidling against my leg, rubbing and purring as though she’d found a long-lost friend. From that day forward she followed me everywhere; I even had to stop her from going into stores with me. It broke my young heart into a billion pieces when my Calli passed under the tires of a truck. However, she left something in my heart. And I knew that cats would always be part of my life. We have a magical connection. We both know it. It’s in our eyes that look to the moonlit skies. Yes, I’m a cat person.

images (1)

17 responses to “I’m a cat person

Whatcha think?

