Sippin’ life

There’s that old cliche again “cup half full or empty.” Well, I look at it a little differently. And that middle-age dilemma everyone always talks about has me a bit confused. Why? Because in my 43-year-old opinion, I don’t see what all the fuss is about. Optimism or pessimism, they say. Well, life is a glass of wine, and I’m gonna relish each sip, swish the sweet life around in my mouth, allowing my palate to indulge in sensory bliss … then let the essence of the vine slide down in utter sensual appreciation. I look forward to the last sip, knowing that there is no such thing as empty, and I’ll get a refill when time permits. I’m not approaching middle age; I’m just sittin’ at the table in the middle of a grand ball, enjoying the wine for now … before it’s time to go home….

images

18 responses to “Sippin’ life

    • Agreed πŸ™‚ Each day is a new one, a chance to appreciate the gift. I would make the best of it, but there is no such thing as the worst in my view. It just is … again and again. πŸ™‚

      Like

  1. And your wisdom Erik for those of us that mistakenly chose the wrong variety of wine for our palate? πŸ˜‰ You are such a blessing to have in my life. Thank you, LoveE.

    Like

  2. Well…if it is MY cup, then I can empty it and refill it anytime and as much as I want to, right?! So, there never has to be that question of whether it is half empty or full…it is all up to us. Of course, I am not talking about wine here…that is “whole “nuther cup”! πŸ˜‰

    Like

  3. Pingback: About That Glass | From the Desk of MarDrag

Whatcha think?

