My favorite musicians (Put a candle in the window)

I was asked what my favorite music is, so, besides the obvious choice of Norse music, I thought I’d list the top favorites of mine:

  1. Steppenwolf
  2. CCR
  3. The Doors
  4. Manfred Mann
  5. Many others from that era

See, I live that lifestyle. I love the music, because in my view you can’t improve on perfection.
Calm cool freedom, magic, peace and love.
Long as I can see the Light, I’ll be coming home soon.
Oh yes. Love to all.Β 

Put a candle in the window,
‘Cause I feel I’ve got to move.
Though I’m going, going,
I’ll be coming home soon,
Long as I can see the light.
Pack my bag and let’s get moving,
‘Cause I’m bound to drift a while.
When I’m gone, gone, you don’t have to worry long,
Long as I can see the light.
Guess I’ve got that old trav’lin’ bone,
‘Cause this feeling won’t leave me alone.
But I won’t, won’t be losing my way, no, no
‘Long as I can see the light.
Yeah! Yeah! Yeah! Oh, Yeah!
Put a candle in the window,
‘Cause I feel I’ve got to move.
Though I’m going, going,
I’ll be coming home soon,
Long as I can see the light.

11 responses to “My favorite musicians (Put a candle in the window)

    • I’m glad you like them, Tara, and you’re welcome, it was my pleasure to post, since I always like revisiting these. And yes, Seger is another great one. Thanks for the reminder πŸ™‚

      Erik

      Like

Whatcha think?

