I will NOT (I liken this to a talk with my agent)

During this busy book launch period, I am told I should use social-networking sites, which is fine by me: to an extent. See, I’ll do what I can when I can find the time, and enjoy socializing just to meet like-minded people. I don’t really care about pushing my book at this point. But I will peruseΒ all the sites … except one. I will NOT use Facebook, and Iwill NOT drink merlot. Just sayin’ πŸ™‚

27 responses to “I will NOT (I liken this to a talk with my agent)

    • Thanks, it’s nice to know someone out there feels the same, ’cause it seems that the entire world thinks FB is a necessity. Things seem to be changing though, thankfully.

      Like

  1. I’m on FB but only on for personal reasons – like family and high school classmates I do not remember. It’s the only way I can keep track of my older son, but when it comes to pushing my book or anything that I write, I draw the line on FB. Merlot, cabernet, shiraz, pinot noir…I have no problems at all πŸ˜‰

    Like

    • That is a great point, about family and long-lost friends, I mean. Personally I do not use it, but I can see how it would be useful for such. And I agree: wine and FB do not mix when it comes to book promotion. πŸ™‚

      Like

Whatcha think?

