Born Free. Wednesday tune and vid just for fun

Wednesday song. Born Free.

022220141522
Fast, on a rough road riding
High, through the mountains climbing
twisting, turning further from my home.

Young, like a new moon rising
Fierce, through the rain and lightning
Wandering out into this great unknown.
And I don’t want no one to cry.
But, tell ’em if I don’t survive
I was born free!

I was born free
I was born free, born free.
Free, like a river raging
Strong as the wind I’m facing.
Chasing dreams and racing father time.
Deep like the grandest canyon,
Wild like an untamed stallion.

If you can’t see my heart you must be blind.

You can knock me down and watch me bleed
But you can’t keep no chains on me.

I was born free!
I was born free
I was born free, born free.

And I’m not good at long goodbyes
But look down deep into my eyes
I was born free.

Calm, facing danger
Lost, like an unknown stranger
Grateful for my time with no regrets

Close to my destination
Tired, frail and aching
Waiting patiently for the sun to set

And when it’s done, believe that I
will yell it from that mountain high

I was born free
I was born free
I was born free, born free

I will bow to the shining sea
And celebrate (the Gods) grace on thee

9 responses to “Born Free. Wednesday tune and vid just for fun

  1. Reblogged this on Erik S. Lehman and commented:

    I’m feeling a bit dejected today. It seems that humanity has beaten me down a bit. Looks like it’s time for this song to lift me up once again. Now I shall go hop on my Harley, float through the wind, and contemplate just exactly what my path is. Each and every word of this song is me. Love.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. to us sometime life seems like it is beating us down when infact the feeling of being beat down by life is life’s way our own self discovery which is in fact you decided to go about on your Harley to search for what ever you think you are lacking. I do believe the universe is speaking to us when we are feeling down

    Like

      • Erik, I walked through hell last week. I lost 5 pounds doing so, which in of itself tells it all. I am alive. Yesterday I crashed but today I feel the strength returning. The Lady is true to Her Own, my friend. This too shall pass for you. I will also do my best to write my review for your book today. Like I said, hell existed in my life last week. I seem able to breathe once again …. xx Amy

        Like

        • I’m so glad you’re better now. The Lady has Her ways, and we feel them all. The answer to the test is Love. Don’t worry about the review, it’s no big deal. All I ask is that you enjoy the air, sweet Amy.

          xx Erik

          Like

Whatcha think?

