Growth update

An update on the health of my Norfolk Pines. They are doing well, mother and children. I plant a new one every April 22nd (see days of observance page). Just thought I’d share the life on this beautiful day. Click the pics for full size. Love.

04202014202

04202014201

9 responses to “Growth update

  1. For years I’ve been collecting Christmas trees, and storing them through the winter to turn brown so they will bring a tall flame to life in the urgency of this season. It was cool to see the other side of the coin, in the planting and watering of your trees. πŸ™‚

    Like

      • To clarify, I love baby trees. There is something about the potential, the ability for them to grow so big, yet they are small and vulnerable. I enjoy petting them. Seriously. I pull on their branches, shake their trunks, and smell their oils on my fingers. I figure it’s my role as their caretaker to give them a proper hello, and make them stronger with my embraces. πŸ™‚

        Like

Whatcha think?

