And the birds …

So many leaves have fallen on my life. Some settled nicely to rest, but most fell, withered to bitter cold and drifted on. But, after all that, I would brave all the coldness of humanity again for the sight of a few more beautiful yellow leaves spilling joy into my eyes … and the birds…. Oh, I will miss you, my singing lovelies. I will be waiting for you….

 Image

Leaves–Erik S. Lehman

10 responses to “And the birds …

  1. Erik, I have been so remiss in being present over here. Please forgive me. Between Petals exploding and my gardening and then preparing something for a friend, and a cat surgery … hmmm…..been tied up a bit. Did I say tied up? Oh sorry again. That is for you to do. Tee Hee……..

    Lovely “spell” of words written here. So sad though. xx Amy

    Like

    • Thanks, Marty. I’m glad you like, and appreciate the analogy. There are actually a few analogies hidden in these lines that have deep meaning to me. Anyway, thanks again. Have a great weekend.

      Like

Whatcha think?

