One day I met this girl (repost)

Erik S. Lehman

Let me tell you something, it was a special day, that day way back when. See, I was sittin’ on a porch bench, watchin’ leaves fall over the lawn, when I noticed a girl coming through the gate and striding up the sidewalk. I wasn’t really sure about the “girl” thing at first, due to her appearance: blue-jean bib-overalls, sandals, hair shorter on one side than the other, face a little messed up. However, the girly shape gave it away eventually.

Anyway, she just walked up, stepped up onto the porch like she belonged, gave me a kind “Hi,” and took a seat beside me on the bench. She kindly introduced herself, and I did the same. I offered a drink. She said no thanks. Then we proceeded to have a talk. She apologized for her appearance: all the grease on her bibs–she’d been working on her car–and her chopped…

View original post 246 more words

Whatcha think?

