It’s only practice. Have fun.

No matter how much experience you might possess, writing is merely practice. Just remember, you’re never as good as you think you are, nor as bad. There will always be a better or different way to say something. It’s all merely practice. For example: The practice posts I put on this blog are untouched, and filled with grammar issues. I do not fix them here. I study them, and learn not to make such mistakes when the bell rings and the typewriter dings. In other words, I do not care about mistakes on the blog. It’s only a blog, a fun place to paste my thoughts, and a place to store study material (along with some other stuff) 🙂 . Pick my stuff apart if it pleases you to do so. It is what it is. And I’m merely practicing. Always. That’s how I keep it fun, the way it’s supposed to be. Publishers will see the end result, as polished as a three-inch-thick purple rooster. Ope! Whoops, I didn’t mean to say that. Wait. Yes, yes I did. 🙂

Comments are closed.