New Time To Represent … and Thunder

As I mentioned on Friday, this blog is going to take a bit of a turn. Over the weekend I figured out just what that means. It’s time. In honor of my ancestors, this blog will now be mostly Asatru-inspired poetry about love and various inspirations based on The Nine Noble Virtues and Six-Fold goal (In Old Norse and English). It will NOT be religious bombardment.

In addition, I visited the Harley dealer this last weekend, where I talked to a few people, and I happened to bring along a piece of my leatherwork: A professional quality, braided leather rope necklace that forms the Hammer of Thor as a one-piece, all leather rope/pendant–it is a hefty braid. My leatherwork is fine quality, and I sold said “necklace” for $135.00. What does this all mean? Well, I found that my leather talents, my writing, scholarly study and poetry has spilled onto a potentially profitable trade. Therefore, this blog will reflect such artisan work and musings. My inventory is building up with various designs to do with strength, and love/passion/sex magic. I have been doing this for quite some time, and once I feel the inventory is ready, I will open the online studio web page and reveal my Asatru-inspired, magic-induced work.  Each item will include my initials (burned in English and runes), an artful product tag w/serial #, and will also include a unique poem written in Old Norse and English, bound between a mini leather booklet cover. Each product will also be “loaded” or “charmed” for each individual recipient. Now, back to the blog. The poetry will be new and fresh, based on old precepts and virtues about strength, life, love and the romance of living. Some of these poems will be used on the “leather” website (coming next year).

Anyway, I could go on and on about this, for the details are deep, but I will spare you the hype and just say: I am a writer, a poet, and fine leatherworker, who now full represents Asatru in all that I do. This blog will now show this. As I have mentioned in previous posts, I have been pushed and pushed to the back of the proverbial bus. No longer will I live in hiding. Thor will not allow this. I will close this long-winded post and raise a horn to all; to strength, courage, life, love, passion and romance. I dedicate my time here on Midgard to the Aesir and Vanir. May they continue to guide my path and bless my work for the changing times. They breathe once again, family is coming together to stand up. And I know that my Viking ancestors believed this: No fear, for whether we live or die today is already in the hands of the gods, and even when we feel alone in the dark, we are never lost, for They and the Nornir know where we are. It is Thor’s time once again, to stand and serve, and I believe this song communicates it well. Yessir. Listen to a song that I believe communicates the beating heart of me, my life experiences, the end of my rope, and the new beginning: THOR:

I was caught
In the middle of a railroad track. (Thunder)
I looked round
And I knew there was no turning back (Thunder)
My mind raced
And I thought what could I do (Thunder)
And I knew
There was no help, no help from you (Thunder)

Sound of the drums
Beatin’ in my heart
The thunder of guns
Tore me apart
You’ve been – thunderstruck

hornee5af9d662870718d3f31dc2554bdffb
[in honor of Ragnar’s (the real one) journey of discovery, and the persecutions suffered by people who only want to be left alone in their beliefs. Stay strong. Know when enough is enough. Thunder.]

 

Comments are closed.